The Parliamentary Group on Customer Service

The All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) on Customer Service is run by Members of the House of Commons and House of Lords.

The group was established in July 2014 to raise awareness and understanding of customer service amongst UK politicians and to establish a dialogue with UK organisations across all sectors. The Group invite expert speakers and organisations from outside Parliament to meetings to provide their perspective.

Members are drawn from across the political spectrum and they debate the impact of customer service on economic growth, business performance and public services. In addition, other common themes discussed by the Group include transport, the skills agenda, Artificial Intelligence (AI), data and employability.

The Officers of the Group are:

Philip Davies (Conservative), Chairman

Andrew Lewer (Conservative), Vice Chair

Liz Twist (Labour), Vice Chair

Steven Bonnar (SNP), Vice Chair

Margaret Ferrier (Independent), Vice Chair

Baroness Bennett of Manor Castle (Green Party), Vice Chair

If you'd like more information or have questions about the Group, please contact Darren Bugg, Editor of The Customer Service Blog, by clicking here